Advertising

I have an opportunity to advertise at a golf course . The cost is $400.00 per year. I just wonder how much business I will get for my money. This is my first year as a full time inspector so I’m afraid to waste money. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

What do you mean by advertise? A tee box sign, menu, locker room?

I can’t say that I would jump on a golf course but $400 is not a real steep investment to test it out for a year.

It’s a vague question.

$400 for a giant banner at the 18th hole or for your logo on small print in the mens bathroom?

Is this in addition to cards/brochures/pens/whatever else or instead of?

How much of your marketing budget would this take up?

Michael and Ian are on the right track.

Also, why aren’t you doing the basic stuff first. Stuff that we know works. You don’t even have your website listed on the post you made. Do you even have a website? Get the basics in order first before you get fancy.