Advice for Transitioning to Home Inspector

This is my first post and I hopefully put it in the right section. I’m looking for a little advice for transitioning into a home inspector. I’ve been a construction engineer for the past 9 years. Also, about 6 years ago I got involved with realestate. I currently own 37 rental properties. I’m looking to transition from a full time engineer to a home inspector. I like real estate and I’m looking forward to doing it full time. I do all repairs/remodels on my rentals and so I’m very knowledgable on houses. However, I do plan on taking an online training course. Who offers the best online/distant training course? We rarely have courses offered in person here and I’m not able to take 2 weeks off from work to attend them. Just looking for some advice as I’d like to start the home inspection on the side and then transition into full time. thanks, Justin

Good place to start
http://www.nachi.org/education.htm

http://www.inspectoroutlet.com/conquer.aspx

Also with all that rental income you can afford the dues so join the club.

So, with all of those rental properties, you really want to be a home inspector? Give molly a run for the money.

You are in the only place I can recommend.

but

W H Y ???

Justin, I completely agree with Mike above.

Jim

Justin come ride with me were only 85 miles apart I can not teach Farnsworth how to climb roofs perhaps I can teach you what I know been at it a while

This is an offer you shouldn’t pass up.

Agreed. Thanks Charley.

I also agree Charley will damn sure show you a day in the life :slight_smile:

GOOD LUCK in whatever you decide:)