Alberta conditional license issue

Hello, fellow members,
I am quite new in home inspection. I am wondering if I can not finish 25 fee paid inspections by September 1st, do you still have chance to get conditional license? and how government get to know how many home inspections I have made?
Thank you very much.

Welcome to NACHI, Fred.

It is a pleasure to finally meet you since we must look so much alike. It seems that wherever I go, someone is shouting “F. Yu” at me but now I can refer them to the real guy.

I hope you get your question answered in the way that suits you.

In answer to your first question, the way things now stand is if you do not have the 25 fee paid inspections by September 1st, you would have to enroll in the Carson Dunlop course to get your permanent license. After September 1st, the conditional license will not be available. We still have not received an answer from the government about whether or not the InterNACHI courses will be accepted for permanent license.
In answer to your last question, big brother is watching…

Fred , it states on the conditional license application you need proof of the 25 paid inspections, whether you forward them PDF or by mail or affidavit I am not sure, this is an unanswered question , but there is an info number on the application kit you can call, now is not the time for pulling a fast one , licensing is an effort to legitimize the industry as a profession .

Hello Mr. Yu.
I wish you the best of luck.
You will also need a peer review Mr. Yu.
To get your license in Alberta you must successfully pass a peer reviewed on site inspection.
If I am not mistaken by a CMI, certified master inspector.

Here is a link.
http://www.nachi.org/forum/f52/peer-reviews-62038/index2.html
Go to #1: post MR. Yu.
Ask the man that made this possible. Vern Mitchinson.
Thank him to Mr. Yu.:slight_smile:

All inspectors that are not CMI’s will have to have 25 inspections and a peer review.