Any Amature radior opeators out there?

I have always wanted to know.
This is AG4PX… QSL?

I am an advanced class operator out of Winnipeg Manitoba. VE4AGX. Unfortunately I gave up all my equipment a few years ago when I got so busy with other things and Canada decided to open up the bands and lower the requirements so a lot of Chicken Banders came in and just cluttered everything up. Now I hear they are planning to lower the requirements again like completely doing away with the Morse Code requirement and being able to actually draw out a block diagram of a radio system. I know I probably sound a bit petty on this but knowing that kind of things made the world of Ham Radio kind of unique.

Bummer.

Winnipeg my second home for a great many years. Only I traveled far North to a little town called Gypsumville, ever heard of it? Still have a ton of ADOPTED Family none the less in Peg. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gypsumville I used to spend up to 12 or more days a year up there for about 20 years. I made it there last year again but not likely this year. I love the Church Supper for Thanksgiving. For about once or twice in my life out table got called first last year :slight_smile: To bad many of my friends / family have moved to winnipeg due to the economy and floods up there :frowning: It was great going up every yeaar at the end of September just as it got nice and cool. We even had snow last year and mmmmmmmmmmmm the pickerel :slight_smile: I have seen many amazing things there and one hell of a Northern Lights show one morning before dawn where they were all around us with a big hole right above and the colors shot back and forth between it. We all filmed it and with the tech of the time we all got black screens with oooohs and aaaahs and wows and such but NO DAMN IMAGES :slight_smile: It is in my mind forever though.