Apprenticeship help.

Hello all.

I am a newbie here and to the HI industry. I have been taking the courses through Humber College and have almost completed them. I have been doing a lot of reading on forums and websites everywhere on the HI industry and I feel that my experience is not quite strong enough yet.

I am curious if anyone would know of anyone in any of the Construction Industries that would be looking for an apprentice. I feel that once I have a Trade certificate as well as my certificate from Humber College that I would be ready to join this great industry.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Victor Marshall
Milton, Ontario

Victor,
Fantastic idea. This is exactly what home inspectors should have, a good solid background in home construction.
AS you are in Milton, start checking with all your friends who are in any sort of construction industry.
The Employment offices many times have openings for laborors. This is a place to start and then get signed on as an apprentice. DO NOT let anyone talk you out of getting certified in a trade. It can be the best thing in the world to fall back on, but it will also give a solid foundation to be a home inspector.

Maybe a trade that will actually work on building a house… mason… carpenter etc.
I find electrician can narrow it down a lot, but they are great in that area.
Plumbers only need to know that poop flows downhill and payday is Friday.
(At least that is what I heard)

Being A retired electrician .
You are doing a great thing , Incidental Plumbing , Furnace, air Conditioning, carpentry are also great trades and the knowledge required in all four is very compairable.
I would pick the one you are most interested in and learn as much as possible about your own trade .
you will find how much working at your own trade you learn from the others .

Roy Cooke

Aww Roy if I knew you were a retarded ,ooops I mean **retired **electrician,I could have had fun at your expense.:mrgreen:
Victor,