Basement leaking

I am a fellow inspector in south Florida and am considering moving to Fort Pierce. I found a house that my wife and I really like but is has one major problem. The house has a full basement and severely leaked 3 1/2’ during the past years hurricanes and continually leaks when it rains. The house is on a small salt water canal as well. I did see efflorescence on the walls and a bunch of sand on the floor from what appears to of come from the outside (obviously). In the lower corners of the wall where the wall meets the floor are small drains that look to be about 1" in diameter. This could be where the sand came from. The seller has stated that the walls are poured cells. The seller also stated that the leaking is only coming from one wall not all four. My questions are: Is there anyway of fixing this problem without excavating the exterior and installing a water proofing agent/material and a proper drain? Does anyone have any words of encouragement or wisdom on a situation like this. Also, any thoughts on the sand intrusion would be great and why it would only be leaking from one wall and not all four. Thanks.

If it’s not fixed properly you’ll be chasing the leaking forever. So the answer is NO. Cinder block walls will always leak, so either except it, excavate or walk away. Straight up answer, good luck.

or install a diving board:p

I thought we answered this same question on another thread?

Partially; I was hoping that more people would see it in its own thread. The thing that I am worried about is the water table. I would like an opinion from someone who has experienced this same probelm, where the water intrusion is mostly coming from the water table and if so is there any way of curing it or will the water always come up from underneath as well as the walls?
Thanks

As I understand it basements are very rare in Florida.

As to water tables you may be able to find out more from your municipal building department.