Electrical progression

Here are pics. from 2days inspection. Pic 1 is the knife/fuse disconnect. Pic 2 shows how the set up looks in the garage. Pic 3 is the panel under the main knife disconnect. Pic 4 is the panel in the home. There is no grounding wire?
The feed coming out the the top of the knife disconnect feeds pic. 4. There is no bonding in either panel.
All commits welcome. Thanks
1.JPG

3.JPG

1.JPG

1.JPG

Main Comment…Defer for review by a licensed Electrical Contractor which I am sure you have done…:wink:

Paul
I respect you and try to learn and retain the things I see on here that you have responded to, can you, and your own words explain what you see in the pics. I am not a electrician by trade so keep it simple.
Thanks

Coming out of the top of the disconnect…is that a conduit or SE cable feeding the house panel?

Jeff

There is a rule with some insurance companies that is, if there is more than two electrical panels/boxes in one area than an upgrade is required. I have learned to always tell the client on a system like this is to make sure the insurance company takes a picture of the panels before closing so they do not come back 30 days later and say you need an upgrade to retain insurance with them. Also make sure your contract says something about you do not inspect for local, state, federal codes and insurability.
Yes, if I understand you right, all systems need to be bonded to the earth in some proper way.

Jeff W
Yes that is the SE feeding the house panel.

If it was pipe, I probably would have let it go as being grounded using the EMT as a EGC. Since it’s SE, the panel needs a separate gorunding conductor.

Jeff