FLIR Infrared units

Is anyone using the FLIR ONE Pro unit? If so can you let me know your thoughts? I am just starting out and need some feedback on the best Infrared unit to buy. Any feedback would be appreciated!

Steven, I would advise you to take at least a Level I course before you consider which imager to by.

I bought a cheap (15 years ago) camera and then to the course “Infrared for Building Sciences” and took it to class with me. After class I immediately sent back the $4,000.00 imager and bought a $17,000.00 B400 with the temp. upgrade. Then I went on to take the Level I course.

That imager made me $ for years after that. In fact, I just sold it a little while ago.

I was so happy I was able to send it back and get a real imager that was going to do what I learned in class and I was going to manipulate it with the info that I learned in class.

Someone once said “You don’t know what you don’t know until you know it.”

Forget the FLIR One Pro unit.

P.S. The prices have come down by leaps and bounds since my escapade.

1 Like

Hi Steven,

I purchased a FLIR One Pro but had compatibility issues with my phone recognizing the device even via an additional adapter unit, so keep that in mind. I returned that unit and instead purchased a FLIR C2, I love it. Yes, it’s extra hardware to carry but for me I was already running numerous apps and programs on my cell phone while inspecting.