Free lunch... well not so free

For all intents and purposes, I am a fairly new inspector. I got my license a year or so back but had to suffer the financial restrictions from taking retirement before 66. I tried a few things in the way of advertising my business but the advertisers made more money than I did. So now I really need to jump start it but I think I need to get some feedback from someone that can maybe trade some ideas for lunch or something. I also tried going around to all the realtors in a 40 mile radius. That was a waste of gas and time. Anyway, let me know if anyone is interested.
Thanks
Andy Careaga
859-285-3902
aakyhomeinspections@gmail.com

1 Like

Get listed on Google. It’s free.

2 Likes

Andy, join InterNACHI and then fill out your signature. It is free SEO!

Here’s how:

SIGNATURE: Click on your face in the upper right hand corner of this page. Then click on your name to the left of the bell. Then click on preferences. Then click on profile and scroll down to signature and fill out the information that you want to appear under every post that you make. AND LAST, scroll to the bottom of the page and click SAVE CHANGES.

1 Like

Larry is correct. Join InterNachi. It has many benefits to help you get started.

3 Likes

Peter had a good suggestion. You need to create a web presence. The cheapest way is to get all the free listings you can: facebook, linkedin, alignable, google, bing, etc.

When you get those free listings you will list your web page, facebook page or any other page you have; your contact information; services offered and why they should hire you (experience, trustworthy, veteran…etc.)

2 Likes

You started a business at the worst time ever with Covid virus . The market has low inventory across the country. Most business fail in the first year. Maybe you could work for one of your competitors. Timing is crucial and to start a new business now is very difficult.

Morning, Andres.
Hope this post finds you well.