Housing Market Looking Good

The housing recovery is looking better than it has for years. Lots of used house salesmen will be looking for “their inspectors” to help make the deal.

Commercial market is flourishing too, I have been receiving calls and emails daily for the last several months.

I did 2 this week. Getting lots of requests for proposals too.

In Logan County Ohio the market is changing but its doing it slowly.
I opened my Business Feburary 1 this year done some small advertising and one home show a lot of marketing local with realtors and brokers and banks.
I have a full house with mold tomorrow afternoon so things are looking up :smiley:

I have seen a good increase here in home sales. Not necessarily new homes, but old inventory from for closed and short sales. The deals must be good as people are buying. To me an inspection is an inspection. Just more mold in the forcloseurs…haha…but hey That’s good also my pumps are running overtime.

Jim

Yup, definitely noticing an uptick, did 4 inspections yesterday ( a first for me) and 10 for the week, next week is filling up and spring has barely sprung here!:wink:

Tom

Four in one day is one more than I was ever able to do, even in the summer. I didn’t run out of light as much as I ran out of steam.

Well I did do the reports the next day!:smiley:

That’s good stuff Tom. I did 1 6 sample mold, and 2 2500 sq foot full inspections today. I am whipped. reports tomorrow. Hey I saw you post last week I think, you did an inspection in Berwin Heights, I had 1 there yesterday. I didn’t think you came down south, I will have to call you sometimes, maybe we can share a few. I am getting too old to do 2 and 3 in a day…hahaha

Jim

Hot local housing markets will cool as builders rush in in coming months, pumping up inventories depleted by a scarcity of new construction since 2007.