Human rights violation?

**Human rights issue? **
From “CHIBO II”

“AN INDIVIDUAL’S PERSONAL BACKGROUND WOULD BE PRESENTED, THROUGH A STRUCTURED APPLICATION FORM COMPLETED BY THE INDIVIDUAL, WHICH MAY BE SUPPLEMENTED IF NECESSARY THROUGH AN INTERVIEW.”

AS DEFINED IN THAT SAME DOCUMENT;

" PERSONAL BACKGROUND-

• AN INDIVIDUALS COMBINATION OF PERSONAL ATTRIBUTES EDUCATION, TRAINING AND / OR WORK EXPERIENCE
    *THIS INCLUDES GENERAL BACKGROUND AND TECHNICAL TRAINING AND EXPERIENCE SPECIFIC TO AN OCCUPATION
  • THE INDIVIDUAL MAY BE REQUIRED TO DEMONSTRATE THEIR ABILITY TO APPLY KNOWLEDGE AND / OR SKILLS AND WHERE RELEVANT, DEMONSTRATE PERSONAL ATTRIBUTES"

I’m no lawyer and don’t even play one on TV but it seems to be clear that a certain now defunct national programme has breached all of our human rights by requiring candidates to submit to some kind of ‘personal background’ check. So, if the ‘industry leaders’ didn’t like where you were born, what your father did for a living, your religion, what kind of accent you had, maybe even the colour of your skin, under the definition of “PERSONAL BACKGROUND” you could be refused entry into those hallowed halls.

Now, I am sure that this never happened of course. But it does smack of the kind of discrimination that saw ‘Blacks’ sent to the back of the bus, kept Italians out of certain neighbourhoods and kept Jews off the golf courses. And even more interesting that this could appear in a programme that was supported by all Canadian’s tax dollars.

Maybe some inspectors who were kept out of the ‘club’ should get a lawyer to look into this issue? Again, I am sure that there was never an intention to discriminate against anyone. There never is.

Is it any reason that over 95% of inspectors in Canada stayed out?

How do you know inspector’s were kept out of the club except for poor HI background experience/lack of training/failing the TIPR inspection?