Im new to InterNachi-but loving it!

Greetings fellow InterNachi Members! I am a brand spanking new member, looking forward to a Career in HI.
I need a bit of advice from the more experienced. First off, is it worth getting Inc.'d? If so what type? I am thinking LLC, and do sites like www.legalzoom.com really work?
Insurance Pros and Cons, Please discuss. (I currently carry liability for another business, but im sure I need a differnt type than I have)
I believe in the concept of “too big-too fast-too bad” (been there avoided that.) Point is, I need to know what specialized HI tools I will need to start with, and what I will need later.

Thanks Guys, for any imput you may have.

I always recommend E&O and sooner or later if not now your state will require it.

As for tools, the best one I have is a long handled flat head screwdriver.

Anyway welcome to NACHI.

Give me a call (see below) or send an e-mail with your phone and I will call. Glad to help.

First of all, welcome.

Second, I would strongly recommend separating your personal assests from your company assets (as any good attny will tell you).

E&O is required in my state.

[Too big too fast too bad] theory is dead on. Don’t be a flash in the pan. Have a short term goal to get up and running but your long term goal is longevity.

Basic hand tools, Electrical meter, I use a combustible gas leak detector, digital camera, ladder, binoculars, computer (so you can get on the message board on a daily basis… lots to learn here)
I am sure you will get lots of opinions; this is mine and I hope it helps.

What frank said and a good flashlight.

A good moisture meter, a borscope for looking in and around places, a good set of screw drivers tiff gas sniffer, gfci outlet tester, afci tester, electric meter/tester good binocs, good folding ladder( do not buy a cheap ladder) IR camera, laptop tablet pc or pda, good software, a good bag to get the tools into the house, good navigation system, and a van or suv