IR pics of my infection

My left hand has been in terrible pain for the past few days due to an infection at the tip of my finger from a wood splinter.

I know doctors use infrared for medical findings, so while I was resting from excruciating pain, I just wanted to see if I could clearly see the infected area with my infrared camera.

I sure did. I’m simply posting the pics so you can see how pain clearly shows up on an IR camera.

“Click to Enlarge”

I am a fair to middle vet I can get rid of that infection.

Here is how; lay your finger on an anvil sharp knife and a good whap with a hammer whala infection gone.:wink: Good Pic though

Thats cool. I might have to try that on my daughters strep throat.:slight_smile:

Jamie,

You will definitely detect anomalies with her step throat. Post the pictures here for all to observe.

I’ll try when she gets home from work-but she’ s been on meds over 24 hours now-so have to see-would have been better pics yesterday.:slight_smile:

Here’s my contribution. Jambed toe. (Size 14 1/2, and you know what they say about big feet :mrgreen: )

BTW: Permission to swipe the photo, Dave?

Jambed.jpg

Please no VD photos.

tom

Absolutely, Dr. Decker.

Don’t know if you saw these, but this was a one week progression after drugs.

The doctor found nothing wrong.

While we are on the foot pictures, can you tell me if you see a problem with my feet?

foot.jpg

The problem is pretty obvious to me !!!

Has anyone taken an IR camera to the local watering hole to perhaps weed out cold people??

rlb

Dave. did you remove the wood splinter?
that would probably fix the underlying issue the body uses,
which is heat, and attacking the area of intrusion.

Your peripheral circulation (toes and proximal) is low. Coud be:

1. Diabetes.
  2. Gout.
  3. You are on perscription vasoconstrictors.
  4. You smoke way too much.