Laser pointers

I’ve been using laser pointers for six years to point to things during the inspection. I’ve always hated the little watch batteries that run most of the laser pointers that one buys off the shelf at Target. Consequently, I’ve been looking around and finally found this web site that offers a gazillionbazillion laser pointers, many that use rechargeable AA and AAA batteries. Finally.

I like Dollar stores Buy the laser with batteries so cheap when dead take out another from my bag.
I can not buy the batteris for that price.
Put your sticker on them give them away good advertising .
Dogs and cats love them Keep the client busy well I do the inspection.

Yeah, I just use my laser thermometer. :slight_smile:

Scott, You and me both :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

i just heard on a news radio about criminalizing aiming them at airplanes because of damage to pilot’s eyes and that they have documented two cases of pilots’ eyes being damaged by same.

i can’t get my red dot to stand still on something not moving 10’ away. can’t imagine how close someone would have to be to the airplane to get it to focus on a pilot’s retina! sounds like hogwash scare tactic.

Ditto what Scott said. Andrew, call mythbusters.:smiley:

No really it isn’t hogwash.

I was a laser safety officer in a previous life.

Without too much detail here, it all has to do with things like beam angle, beam color, beam intensity and exposure time for any given laser class.

If you look at your laser there should be a label identifying it’s class and any warnings appropriate for it use.

More Info Here

Ditto

From what I’ve heard, it’s mainly the green pointers, although red will damage the retina. Besides, anyone can get in a lucky shot.

There are also many lasers used in medical and communications applications that are not visible to the human eye but can do much damage to human tissue.

My IR thermometer doesn’t fit in my pocket. Do I have a really old one, kind of like old cell phones?