Looking for a mentor in my area

Hello I am looking for a mentor . I’m a new inspector and was just looking for a little guidance in the right direction . I live in the Douglasville Ga area . Thank you

1 Like

First lesson… Nobody knows where Douglasville is!!

4 Likes

It is where Douglas was born and grew up.

2 Likes

Terry, if you care to drive from Douglasville GA 3 hours north on I-75 to Knoxville TN you can learn with me. If you plan right, you can carpool with Vincent from Chattanooga which is 1/2 way between you and me.
I have a couple interesting homes coming up

7 Likes

I live in Douglasville Ga . I thought that was included in on that but it wasn’t . But anyway I’m looking for a mentor in my area not Tennessee.

Terry, contact some CMIs or CPIs within 40 to 50 miles, or closer, to your area and communicate with them. Maybe one, or more, will help you. Some inspectors feel as though they are training their competition by ride-alongs or mentoring or hiring.

Here is the link for CMIs: Find a Certified Master Inspector®

And the link for CPIs: Find Certified Home Inspectors Near You - InterNACHI®

And Mentors: Home Inspector Mentoring - InterNACHI® and InterNACHI® - Int'l Association of Certified Home Inspectors

Also, you may want to take advantage of your Education Team at education@internachi.org for specific questions.

3 Likes

Terry, I would take Bert up on his offer. Don’t let the drive discourage you. Bert is one of the best!

7 Likes

I would like to take Bert up on his offer. I need to adjust my schedule so I can drive up that way .

2 Likes

Bert I would like to see what the exact days you have inspections on . I would have to get my schedule together so my children are taken care of.

1 Like

Terry, you can email me at info@KnoxEHI.com or text me (901) 568-BERT and I’ll respond to you with some opportunities.

4 Likes