Mock Inspection Reports question

Hi, I am confused on writing 4 mock inspections. Do I wait until I complete ALL sections before doing mock inspections or is that required to be done before I started taking the course? I tried signing affadavit and it states I done all prerequisites EXCEPT 4 mock inspections. Thank you

4 Likes

Thanks, do I do them now, or after I complete all the trainings? I have completed 4 of the 14 courses so far.

The steps are listed here.

3 Likes

Thanks, that was helpful. My question is as a newcomer to home inspections, does it matter that I am not experienced with inspection reporting at this time?

They’re fairly easy to navigate through. Check it out. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

The purpose of performing the 4 Mock inspections is to put your training to use, and show InterNACHI that you are ready to begin performing inspections and charging a fee for your services.
The Report is the product that you are selling your customer. If you are not fully trained and cannot generate a quality report, you have no business charging for your service. A bad report is doing your clients a disservice and can potentially bring harm to them.
IMO, the fact that you cannot determine this on your own indicates to me that you are not ready to proceed further.
Good luck.

2 Likes

It’s his next steps after the COE and the SOP courses. The online checklists are not that difficult to navigate through.

His other courses come after completing the first 6 steps. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Ah, gotcha. I haven’t read that since I joined over 15 years ago! Now that I have, I think it needs updating/tweaking. 15 years ago, damned near everyone that came to this Org had some experience in the trades. Nowadays, that seems to be the unicorn in the room. Seems damn near every newbie has zip for real world experience beyond watching HGTV and Google searches for the next ‘get-rich-quick-scheme’! The OP’s post proves that, IMO.

1 Like