New Inspetor

Hello, I am a new inspector in Indiana. Any advise on gaining work? Do most new guys work for someone else? Thank you …

No not in my neck of the woods. Welcome. What is you experience that made you decide to become a home inspector?

There are at this point 5 main franchises that we all work for.

There is the Elliott group which is the biggest and best so worth the higher franchise fee.

The others are on record and are run buy some of the regular posters here.
Perhaps they will pop up here and describe their multi inspector theories and how to join .

The small independents may do about 3% at best.

They will be along as well.

I work for the Elliot group and in my first year made about $470,000. All he asked for was a mere $50,000 up front and 86% of my income.

Great company and good people.

Roflmao

Welcome Ralph,
Don’t let these guys bs ruffle your feathers.
What you will get from these boards is a lot of useful information. If you grow a thick skin and come back regularly you will learn far more than you ever learned in inspection school. I have been hanging out here for years and learn something new every day.
Bob is in Chicago, he is like the InterNACHI mafia and has an Uncle Guido on every street corner.
Russel is in South Florida and the homes he inspects are… well I will let you figure that one out because he drags a port-a- potty around with him.
I live in Central Florida and I tend to piss everyone off.
So, as you can see we are a bunch of good natured, fun loving folk who gladly help one another and rag on each other at the same time.
I also happen to be the only White, Jewish, African American, Christian on the boards.

Now if only the other two bosses…eh owners ,would come here.

Nobody running in my outfit…eh franchise operation has ever complained as far as you know.
My Chief officer Russ has every contact and route set up for you.