New to Nachi

Just wanted to say hello to everyone. I am new to Nachi but not new to home inspecting. I am very glad to have found Nachi as it is a wealth of good info and good people. I am starting a new business in Long Island NY and need all the advise I can get so I plan on reading and posting alot here. Look foward to speaking to you all!!

Manny Marinos

welcome to the jungle Manny…

Welcome aboard Manny and hope you will enjoy your stay. :slight_smile:

Welcome a great place to get much info .
If you want to talk ask a question or just inquire please send me you phone Number and a time for me to call. … See Info below

Have fun, and welcome. Try not to take everything personal as things get heated around here.

Thanks guys! I have so many questions I dont know where to start. Actually I do have one question that I am not sure if anyone can answer fully but maybe some guidance would be good. I am currently set up as a DBA but would like to know what your take is on incorporating and if so what type. My original thinking was if I carry e & o why do i need the protection of a corp?

Understatement of the year…:|.)

Better yet, just stick to the technically specific threads, almost everything else is pure entertainment, sarcasm, and ridicule, and a huge waste of time…

I currently use Sole Proprietor, but am going to change to S Corp or LLC

If your E and O only pays part of a claim, you and your assets are personally held responsible for the rest.

Get the book talked about in the link below and it will surely help even a seasoned guy like yourself. Nick talks about the benefits of corps in it with a bunch of other great info.

Or you can do what I did and become a S corp. **and **a Llc:D

Mike,

I already have that book and so far it is great. I will read more of it shortly thanks.
I have another question regarding termite inspections. Do most of you guys do your own termite inspections of do you do what I have always done, bring along a licensed exterminator?