New to the trade how much should i charge

how much should i charge per inspection? some guys in my are charge anywhere between $250- $425
I work as a nys corrections officer as of right now making about 70k a year. I hate my job and i would like to do this full time but i need to make around the same salary or more.

It will take some time to make that. You, typically, won’t make that out of the gate.

Call, or have your wife call, around with the exact same house description and land in the upper middle to start with.

But the most important thing is to get your name out there.

You can start with your signature that appears at the bottom of each post you make:

Click on your face in the upper right hand corner of this page. Then click on your name to the left of the bell. Then click on preferences. Then click on profile and scroll down to signature and fill out the information that you want to appear under every post that you make. AND LAST, scroll to the bottom of the page and click SAVE CHANGES.

Or, contact Ian at fullviewdigital. He will set you up like no one else and get you off to a good start"

Ian M. Robertson, CMI
www.spec-pro-inspect.com
www.fullviewdigital.com/
www.inspectortoolbelt.com

4 Likes

Exactly as Larry said above.

Work on getting your name out there. Get cards. brochures, a professional shirt or coat with your name for all to see. Letter your work vehicle if you can.
See realtors, attorneys and lenders.
A professional website and SEO is critical.

Shop your competitors and check out the market. The more expensive people have probably earned it with certifications, education and credentials beyond just the basics.
Not that you haven’t but take stock of where you are and where you would like to be.
Don’t be the cheapest inspector as that is a spiral to the bottom.

3 Likes