Newbie... what do I charge?

I’m a newbie inspector here, have done a couple of drive bys so far.
When companies ask me what I charge for certain inspections, I would like to know what to charge. I don’t want to rip myself off, but I don’t want to state a price so high that they would never talk to me again.

I perform the following inspections:
Insurance Inspections
Merchant Site Inspections
Foreclosure Inspections
Rush Inspections
Drive- by Inspections
Occupancy Verifications
Bankruptcy Inspections
Sale Date Inspections
Retail Outlet Verifications
Merchant CC Site Verifications
Floor Plan Inventory Inspections
Title One Inspections
Automobile & Vessel Inspections

What is a good starting price to offer for my services?
Also, what do the following inspection type abbreviations mean?
PI, I&I, REAC, ROV

What are you worth?

David you are killing me could not have stated that any better???

Looks like a non-member probe!

Call Russel Ray, he’s in town.

Check out this website… good place to start. http://costofbusiness.com/

A buck three eighty plus tax, licensing & registration where applicable, I thought everyone knew that.

You’ve got more inspections than I do. :frowning:

Basic rates would range from one geographic area to the next. Rates also depend on square footage, type of construction, how many floors, crawlspace v. slab on grade v. unfinished basement/atticv. finished basement /attic. Soooo many factors.

Range from .25 sqft - .0975/ sqft
Gas isn’t cheap anymore…fuel charge over 50mi distance

Discocunt for Law Enforcement/Firefifghter/military??

IMHO

Do you also do home inspections?

It would also help to know what you entail in these inspection services you offer. Some of them I have never heard of.

Carefull Russ the new guy is taking over :roll:
</IMG></IMG>

LOL!:smiley:

At least a thousand dollars…When you get time learn how to do home inspections…then you can make the Big Bucks

I guess it’s time to put me out to pasture. :frowning: