Old School Software

I have been inspecting for 16 years and still use the same Borealis pocket PC software. Well I’m getting older and would like the luxury of a bigger screen like an IPAD with an editable software with drop downs. I have 16 years of narratives and would like to impose them in a new software. I am not interested in having a software company as a business partner (reoccurring fees). I just want to buy the product, say thanks, and bye; unless I need tech support. Any suggestions out there?

Bigger screen LIKE an iPad, or, an** iPad**? Does make a difference as to if the software will operate on it. Many don’t work on iPads.

What is wrong with your current software? Is it due to question one above?

Contact Dominic or staff at Home Inspector Pro and talk with them directly. HIP operates on Windows and Apple, so no issue there. Be sure to tell them you are an InterNachi member for any discounts they offer us.

http://www.homeinspectorpro.com/

Hi Jeffery, the software is good. The problem is it needs the old MS Access to operate. I have an old PC solely for the software (offline) to edit. A pocket PC is a tiny screen and not many to buy any longer. IPAD or Android is fine. But would love a larger screen. I have to caution that heat is a factor in Las Vegas, Extreme temperatures 110 - 120 is not uncommon. So a tablet needs to be resilient to heat exposure.

Hey Frank,

Spectacular will convert all your Borealis comments to the modern app and have done so for others at no extra charge after the InterNACHI discount. If you’re serious about upgrading your home inspection software, look into it here: http://www.inspectoroutlet.com/spectacular-home-inspection-system.aspx

It is $250 each subsequent year but you get support and updates at no extra charge. Yes, it works on iPad…