Phase inspection advice

I am licensed home inspector in Mississippi and from what I have gathered I need to get a certification from icc and need to obtain my building license from the board of contractors to do new home and phase inspections. Now my question is how do you find clients? I’ve have been told mortgage lenders are the people that schedule these phase inspections but I honestly haven’t dug too far into it. Any advice or guidance would be greatly appreciated as I am a new company and it is very hard to get clients right now.

What is your experience in this field? What’s makes you qualified for a potential client to trust you to hire you?

I have 15 years of construction experience, I have a degree in designing and drafting with Architecture 1 and 2 also building science and materials, I also worked as an Electrician for two shipyards where I completed an Electrical apprenticeship, and I have worked under a Home inspector with 5 years of experience and over 2500 homes he has inspected for about 4 months.

1 Like

Whomever you decide to approach in your search for work, be sure to include that information in your introduction letter to help you stand out from others. Good luck.

Frankly, just like the rest of us newer inspectors find clients…

Get an internet presence.
Reach out to agents.
Reach out to banks.
Reach out to insurance companies.
Monitor and engage in social media.
Pay for advertisements.
Tell everyone you meet what you do.
Answer your phone and make your best pitch.
Make sure your prices are in-line with the market.
Be persistent about getting reviews.
Do a great job.
Make sure your clients are satisfied.
Beg, borrow, and steal if necessary.

1 Like

Thus my comment above.

Remember, these are professional business people, not homeowners/buyers.
To walk in to their places of business and expect to get a piece of their time without an appointment is, well, just rude IMO.