POLL: Web-tech - What do you know?

Since 99% of home inspectors are owner/operators who are responsible for their own marketing, I am interested in finding out what inspectors know about Website development. There are three basic categories jumbled in there (Web development, image editing, FTP). Check what applies in each category.

This should be interesting.

I’m not a professional web developer in any way, but I do know quite a bit as far as posting HTML on my web site.

I can do just about anything when it comes to posting articles on my website. (with no hidden codes). I’ve made many mistakes along the way and I’ve learned how to correct them as I went along. That’s enables me to edit just about anything on my website.

If it’s complicated, I call my webmaster.

Let me be the first to say that your advice on this thread to people to need help often inspires me. :smiley:

Should I cast my vote? :slight_smile:

There should be an option for:

I am an expert in Web technology, and I know that “I am an expert in HTML and a mark-up language (PHP, ASP, Perl, etc.).” should actually be “I am an expert in HTML and a scripting language (PHP, ASP, Perl, etc.).”

Heh.

(HTML is a mark-up language, PHP, ASP, Perl, etc are all scripting languages).

Must be a problem with your poll . . . wouldn’t let me cast a vote . . . open for what, 3 hours? Noticed very few voting.
. . . OK, now what’s going on, after I posted the above, it let me in . . . don’t know about the rest of you but lately have been having fun getting on the message board and other places on nachi.org . . . maybe it’s solar flares . . .
Also agree with Chris, should read “I am an expert in HTML and a scripting language (PHP, ASP, Perl, etc.).”

Spank, Spank, Spank…:mrgreen:

Here’s what I know: I know how to find and hire a person like the one who made post #4 of this thread :cool: .

How did that guy get so good with that apple in his face? :mrgreen: