Radon equipment

Originally Posted By: Brad Myers
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

Hello every one,

My name is brad Myers I am new to the message board and this orginization.

I’m looking at some radon testing equipment and was wondering if E-Perm is a good product or not. also do you have any suggestions on other testing equipment Brands?

Originally Posted By: Nick Gromicko

I like E-Perms because they integrate over time evenly (charcoal is end-of-test biased because of the short 3.8 day 1/2 life and fast absorption rate) like continuous monitors do with the cost structure (a few dollars per test) of diffusion barrier charcoal kits. Also, you can read them on-site (which has a marketing benefit) and NACHI offers members free electret recharging (I built us an electret recharger).

They posses no intrinsic tamper resistance so check out: http://www.nachi.org/cage.htm

Nick

Originally Posted By: rwills