Realtor doesn't disclose house sale was scene of murder

Varaschin’s home sold, buyer unaware of history

Wow, As far as I know you don’t have to disclose it here unless the house caused the death.

The news cast covered this story tonight and the station interviewed RECO (Realestate Council of Ontario) the director stated that Realtors should disclose, disclose, disclose.

Frankly the agents involved in this matter should have known better given the murder was all over the news and they still have not caught the murderer(s).

When I was an agent, there was a suit for failing to disclose that a house was thought to be haunted.

Thanks Raymond I expect we will hear a lot more on this … Roy

Hey Ray, that is a good story! If we wait long enough somehow this will be the home inspectors fault and he/she will be the one being sued for not reporting invisible blood stains!! Then as we all know too well the Realtors will just walk away and say … the inspector obviously didn’t test with luminol and a UV light… they need more training and oh yeah a license!!!:twisted: :roll:

I said something about a house being haunted the other day and made the agent nervous. She was under the impression that it had to be disclosed if true.

I looked it up, no such rule here. No rule yet about murders, suicides, etc. either.

Besides, there’s no scientific way to prove that a house is haunted. How could that become law?
Wait…forget I asked that…

Paranormal Home Inspections
http://www.remonline.com/home/?p=9514

Going back to the agent who told the buyer to check the police website, that is a cop out considering the agent in question lives/works in the Orangeville area and has for quite awhile. The murder was all over the news and talk amongst the residents of a rural town.