Related services?

As a newbie, I have pondered many questions while trying to start-up my new HI biz. I have visited MANY of nachi members websites for ideas and such to help me with my web design, pricing, and layouts(thanks BTW). In doing so I have not seen anyone that offers related services. Now, I’ve been reading on here for about two years, so I know you all will put me in my place which is the reason I’m asking the following questions. First, I want to say that I know it is not ethical to do an ispection then offer to repair/fix the problem areas. I’m not going there - I would never do that. But, why don’t I see people doing related services like: Moving/relocating services, carpet cleaning, Chiminey Cleaning, Landscaping, yard maintenance, pool/spa maintenance, interior/exterior painting, and I can think of more. When it comes to business, I am from the “leave no stone unturned” philosophy. Not that I would offer all the services listed above but I am qualified to do most. Does doing related service minimalize the professionalism of home inspectors? Please give me some feedback on this. This has been on my mind for months now.
Thanks in advanced (maybe).

Hi Brian,

the issue is one of conflict of interest, also potential liabilities, I know some inspectors that do offer other services, but they keep those very seperate from their Home inspection businesses and won’t advertise those services at all to their HI clients.

Regards

Gerry