SC Inspector License Help

I am a retried engineer (not PE) on the road to becoming certified for SC, but when I went to fill out the license application it said I need to have 1 year experience working under a licensed individual. That makes sense, but does anyone know of somebody that readily brings people their wing for a year?

Jeff Messick
Cell: 843-327-7813

Read the entire requirements again. It has a list of “or’s”. 1 year OR X# of inspections OR completing a qualified instructional course from the list. InterNACHI is on the list. You can send in your app with your InterNACHI cert from completing their online test.

Kevin

Thanks so much!

My pleasure

Just making sure…Working my way through the training required for year 1. Will that give me the knowledge I need to pass the exam?

New guy here to but I am in Florida.

Here is a link to the South Carolina requirements.

Click on the various links and it will take you to the other requirements.

I recommend taking all the courses you can. There is a lot of useful information to be seen.

Best of luck

I’ve read the requirements and know that if I get certified, I’ll be able to sit for the SC exam. I have a lot of renovation experience, but wanted to make sure what online classes I needed to take to get ready to pass the INACHI certification test.

I took all the classes required that are required to be taken within the first year. On your members dashboard right under education transcript it will list the classes in the upper section. The lower section are additional courses you can take. The state of Florida requires 120 hours for the test and most of those overlap with the InterNACHI membership requirements.

These are the classes for the Florida state exam and it helped me to increase my score by over 20 percent.

How to Perform Roof Inspections
How to Perform Residential Electrical Inspections
Structural Issues for Home Inspectors
Residential Plumbing Overview
Inspecting the Means of Egress