Substitute for Kansas HB 2315

New substitute for the ammended for the formerly presented HB 2315. I think it speaks for itself. We, as an inspection industry, are being attacked by someone or by some special interest group, or groups, who want our industry stopped. I am just totally frustrated, and do not know where to go from here.

http://www.kslegislature.org/bills/2008/2315.pdf

As I am reading your bill, it would appear that your ASHI counterparts in Kansas who were behind the original bill will be in opposition to this, as well. Have you heard anything from them?

No. I never have been a member of ASHI, or any other home inspection orginization, and just joined NACHI last month. I have been an inspector for 7 years, with over 2,000 inspections, and never an issue. This is all new to me. I sent e-mails this morning to my senator, and the govenor of Kansas. I will not post the e-mail here, but I did send a copy to Nick G.

The KAR is lobbying their members to send letters in support of this bill. You may want to send the following to every RE salesman you have an address for. Feel free to use my signature on it if you want to distance yourself, a bit, from the acidity of the message.

Maybe we can turn the tide and actually get a few sellers to object to this bill.

If the KAR were Microsoft, the Department of Justice would already be on it.

Bill passed by committe today 39-0. I am screwed with this new bill.

Time to begin lobbying the governor for a veto.

KAR has bought the Kansas congress. Have they bought the governor, too? That would the the question to ask him.

Thank you ASHI bozos.

I heard KS governoress or husband may be attorney. Wonder if thats true.

Well the ASHI group (dba KAREI - KS Association of RE Inspectors) worked hard with the Realtors and Trial Attorneys to get a Bill, so I guess we ought to congratulate them on getting their wish. No use being sore losers.