are there any license requirements for the state of vermont?
Found this in 30 seconds. Remember Google is your friend. No idea how current it is.
**[FONT=Verdana]No licensing requirements at this time. However, there is a voluntary certification law. No individual person may call him/herself a certified home inspector nor represent his/her inspection and report as certified without meeting the requirements as set out by the board. A) Complete 35 hours of classroom technical content education and perform 100 inspections; or Complete 70 hours of classroom technical content education and perform 50 inspections. B) Pass the National Home Inspectors Exam or the NAHI CRI Exam. C) Have at least $250,000 in General Liability insurance coverage. D) Be a High School Graduate.[/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana]PLEASE NOTE: Virginia Board of Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors does not allow credit for sales and marketing related courses. Please contact the Virginia Board of Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors for more information on this rule.[/FONT]
**Virginia Board of Asbestos, Lead and Home Inspectors
Remember Google is your friend. The answer I found is “No”
Vermont does not currently have a law requiring licensure, certification, or registration of home inspectors. This means that if you want to become a home inspector, you do not need a professional license from the state to get started.
Yep simply throw on a toolbelt and start scaring the hell out of people. Just kidding. Educate your self first or you will look silly and go no where.
I think there has been a few tool belts like that up here Billy. Come and gone.