Websites

Originally Posted By: cmccloskey
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

Hello fellow inspectors. As a new inspector, I felt the need for a website although the cost was beyond my budget. Nachi recommended a website builder, Don West, and Don did a seminar in the Sacramento area for Nachi. Dons prices seemed reasonable an he promised it would be done in 3 to 4 weeks. I started this nightmare in Novermber, an I still do not have a working site. Furthermore, Mr. West has refused to refund my money as he keeps saying that it is almost done, “one more day”. Mr. West tells me he got too much work from Nachi and can’t fulfill all his obligations. I don’t think this excuse is acceptable. I suggest you use someone else till he catches up. Maybe he’s learned something from this. Cris McCloskey

Originally Posted By: Nick Gromicko

I will refund your money personally. Email me the details and where to send the $. So sorry. There are a bunch of good web developers in http://www.nachi.org/deals.htm

Nick Gromicko

Founder

dues=79cents/day.

I much prefer email to private messages.

Originally Posted By: mkober

Nick,

Is your refund offer extended to any other of Don West's clients who are still waiting for their site after two months (after initially being told it would be 2 or 3 weeks)? My main reason in choosing Mr. West was his hearty recommendation from NACHI.

--
Michael J. Kober, P.E. and H.I.

"NACHI Member and Proud Of It!"

Originally Posted By: cmccloskey

Originally Posted By: rhinck

Chris,

I took the offer Nick got from Market Hardware offering $200 discount to Nachi members. I am very pleased with both the product and the ease of working with those boys. My site is www.Headsupinspections.com take a look and give them a call. I worked w/ Patrick Smith.

Rick

Originally Posted By: wwarner

Patience is a virtue when it comes to web site building.

I used Realty sites.

http://www.nachi.org/bbsystem/viewtopic.php?t=7746