What batteries do you use in cameras?

What kind of batteries do you use with your digital cameras?

What kind of life expectancy do you get?

Rechargeables are the way to go, but is there a better brand over the rest?

I currently use Energizer 2500mAH rechargeables and was wondering if there was anything better?

I also use the Energizer 2500. I have 12 batteries that I keep charged and rotate. I’ve been using the same batteries for about 3 years, and they still hold a charge well. I see no reason to change, in my opinion.

Durracell Rechargeable. 30-50 pictures depending on # of flashes.

Pretty much the same here. Keep about 30 batteries on hand with a fleet of chargers. Most important one is the car charger I leave in the truck to keep a set (4) fully charged up while out on the job. Word of caution. If you get any batteries that just won’t hold a charge, toss them out and do not try to charge them as this can permanently damage the charger.

Energizer Lithium. Sells for about $2 a battery. I normally get an average of 500 per set. I wont waste my time with rechargeables. I can’t remember where I put my truck keys at times. I know I will forget to charge the batteries!

I’ve used nothing but rechargeable batteries for about a decade now, I think. Sooooooooooooooo nice not to be throwing batteries away all the time. I have some of everything–Duracel, Energizer, Panasonic, whatever was on sale when I decided to buy some more for more employees. We get about 500 pictures per charge, i.e., we go the whole day through all of our inspections and recharge the batteries every night. Batteries and flashlights are always charging at night. We do run out of flashlights in the mansions that have 10 attics, but we have car chargers and portable chargers, as well. So we’ll just plug them in at the inspection and keep going.