What else do you do ?

Having Been With Nachi For Several Months Now I Am Wondering Just What Other Members Do For A Living Desides Home Inspection As It Does Take Awile To Build This Great Business.
I Work Full Time At “rona” In Contractor Sales And Estimating For All Sorts Of Projects.
Hey! Why Not Let Us All Know What You All Do At “your Other Job”.
Not A Pole!
Not A Servay!
Just Wondering.
Thanks Folks!

Fred, for the past three years home inspections is my full time job. Sometimes up, sometimes down but this is the only job I currently have. All that I am working on is expansion of it, and not doing something on a side.

I work as a welder on heavy equipment,getting ready for retirement, I will be doing h.i. fulltime then

Full time now… was in Engineering office prior to… working at government contractor…

but in addition to hi… we do an assortment of Feild work which is becoming harder and harder to fit in now that we are in our fifth year…

field work can range from drive by mortgage and insurance inspections/photos, occupancy verifications, forclosure inspections, winterization, lock changes, trash outs, commercial floor plan audits and the ugly almost collection calls “field chases” to delinquent customers… (we have done away with the later…long time ago!)

But that “Field Services” work helped put food on the table during the lean years, didn’t it Jeff.
I did a buch of it too and am also finding it harder and harder to fit in and am slowly moving away from it.
I don’t regret having done it, but am glad to be moving away from it.