I solved all home inspection lawsuits

Just simply put this following clause in the HI agreement.

“BE IT KNOWN, that [Inspector’s Client] fully, completely, unconditionally discharges and releases [Inspector], its agents, and employees, from any liability of any kind alleged to arise of [Inspector]’s inspection of the property, regardless of the legal theory employed, including all claims whether known or unknown, from the beginning of time to the end of the world.”

Forget about all the other disclaimers throughout the agreement and the report.

This takes care of everything. Get it signed, do the inspection, after that you’re free and clear.

I want an agreement that states two things:

1. Client and I agree that I’m going to to perform a home inspection according to the iNACHI SOP for $___ on this ____ day.

2. Client agrees to release me from all future problems that allegedly arises from the inspection.

I am no Lawyer, but I am wondering what Joe Ferry would say about this.

Wouldn’t fly in Wisconsin.

There is no agreement that can keep someone from taking you to court
if they want to. It is their right under the law.

BUMP Ben and I had good conversation and cleared up our differences in opinion about this thread. Nice talking with you Ben!

Peter

Ben is just expressing his “opinion”. Nothing more… nothing less.

Anyone and everyone is free to;

1. Accept this suggestion.

2. Reject this suggestion.

Nothing to get hysterical about.

BUMP Ben and I had good conversation and cleared up our differences in opinion about this thread. Nice talking with you Ben!

Peter

Sorry Pete… nothing personal was intended…I hope that there are no hard feelings…I should have written… nothing to get *upset *about!

[size=4]SUNDAY JUNE 08, 2008 [/size]

I hope you guys have fun today…

I am going to try out my new Garden Tractor by cutting my lawn {over an acre} and then planting tomatoes, flowers and whatever else my wife wants.