Just getting started

Can someone help me? I am just getting started (just joined NACHI) and am taking my state exam in 2 weeks. My state requires I perform 25 inspections under the supervision of a licensed HI to become an Associate Home Inspector. I then must complete an additional 100 inspections that are signed off by the supervisor to become a Licensed Home Inspector. My questions is am I better off getting my business off the ground immediately and generating the 100 inspections on my own or should I work for a larger firm part time until I fill my requirements. I currently have a full time job and need the income. Any suggestions on how to get going would be much appreciated.

SB

Hey, Scott.

No one has answered because no one other than you has the answer to those questions.

I’ve always been one to jump straight in and learn how to swim. Sometimes I start sinking and get a mouth full of water, but then self-preservation takes over and I do, indeed, learn how to swim.