Binding reports

Originally Posted By: jrapp
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

Greetings everyone,

I am a somewhat new inspector and for right now a member of both ASHI and NACHI. I figured I would try both for a year and see which one is most helpful. So far it’s NACHI by a landslide. Anyway, what are some options as far as binding reports. I don’t like hardcover binders because I like to have pic of house visible on front of report. I know they make machines you can buy, any suggestions? —Jason

Originally Posted By: kbowles

Jason,

I use the Matrix Deluxe report and my clients absolutely love it. I even had one Realtor ask for a copy of it to take and show around her office. It has very good diagrams and really explains what the report is reporting. You can order one at a discounted rate to see for yourself. Go to this link for more information. http://www.home-inspect.com/forms/matrixdeluxe.asp

Good luck and stick with NACHI.

Kevin B

--
Life's a journey, not a destination.
Aerosmith

Originally Posted By: dvalley

Jason,

Welcome to NACHI.

I have my own folders designed locally. They are very nice (blue with gold-embossed lettering and logo). I tuck my client's report into one inside pocket and I place my 64-page home information manual into the other inside pocket. My business card fits into a pre-made slot on the inside of the folder.

I've had a lot of comments on this folder and its contents.

Maybe you can do the same but have your local printer cut out a square slot on the front cover to allow your home pic to be viewed.

--
David Valley
MAB Member

Massachusetts Certified Home Inspections
http://www.masscertified.com

"Some cause happiness wherever they go; others, whenever they go."

Originally Posted By: rchoreyii

Jason,