BN Licenses Florida

OK I want to hire another inspector. I am interviewing by email a gentleman who says he holds a BN license which is a building inspection license with a 1 & 2 family endorsement he says.

He also says: "this means that I have been certified to inspect all trades. I sign 4 point inspections with this certification. " Well that is great but, my question is: Does he also have to hold a State of Florida Home Inspectors license to do home inspections here in Florida?

I am a Certified Building Contractor also, but I still have to have a Home Inspectors license to do home inspections.

But since he is already an inspector I wonder if he needs both?? Or does the BN license allow him to do home inspections and commercial inspections??
Thanks for your responses.

Actually, a licensed code inspector does need a home inspector license to conduct private fee paid home inspection. The BCAIB (building code inspectors administrators and inspectors board) has not weighed in and declared home inspection within the scope of a licensed code inspectors license. Consequently, a licensed code inspector would need a home inspector license until the BCAIB officially states that home inspection is within the scope of their license.