DR Horton, America's largest home builder, requires InterNACHI everything

https://www.nachi.org/dr-horton.htm

At least they are not being unreasonable like other Builders have been.

Note: You may want to redact Claudia’s information off of that letter per item #6 at the beginning.

Is this for brand new homes that haven’t been lived in yet?

Yes. Do you have much DR Horton builds down your way? They’re huge here in the DFW area!

Yeah DR Horton is pretty much everywhere

I’ve been doing DR Horton inspections for the last seven months and they must have just added interNACHI to their inspection list. It was ASHI, they never asked for my credentials and my clients would have insisted I perform the inspections anyway. I was a weekly eyes and ears for a out of state buyer. There was no inspection report until a week prior to closing.

1 Like

Just an FYI for everyone, unfortunately, just the InterNACHI drone course alone does not meet Federal requirements. If you use a drone commercially (for any fee/payment), you must be FAA Part 107 licensed. The InterNACHI drone course is, however, a good start toward passing the Part 107 Exam.

O i see now requires along with others.
ASHI, NACHI , etc

Nick, Your The King Mate!

Additional links added to bottom of https://www.nachi.org/dr-horton.htm

I’ve been away from the MB as don’t really like the format. Loved the old vBuiltin

Seriously a Drone Certification? This is just getting silly. Some builders are all over the place. Buyer beware when signing contracts I suppose.

They only require the drone certification/license if you are going to use a drone for the inspection. I do not see where that is unreasonable at all since they do have some responsibility in the event of complaints or incidents.

1 Like

Gotcha. That sounds better :slight_smile: