FHA Ispection

I was contacted to do a FHA inspection on a new construction house. I am listed as a FHA Inspector, but I have never done one before so I turned it down because I didin’t want to screw it up. I’m looking for a little direction on how to perform the inspection, what forms to fill out. Is it a normal home inspection? What is your guys process? Any help would be very helpful. I hate leaving money on the table.

Was it a 203K?
A manufactured home foundation?
Need more info.

I would be glad to assist in answering questions if you want to call.
712-326-4320

If you are listed as a fee panel inspector one of the requirements for this is knowing what to do. Im confused as to why you dont know. Just asking. Feel free to contact me and I will steer you in the right direction if someone hasnt already.

I’m a new inspector and all this is new, but I did inquire concerning FHA inspections recently. I contacted a rep in Indianapolis and another seasoned inspector and was told that FHA inspections have changed. The FHA recommends that their clients use licensed inspectors. I think this was part of the problem before and the reason you had to be on the FHA approved list to do an inspections. There were too many doing inspections that were not qualified or licensed. I also know that clients getting FHA loans have to have certain water test performed if there is a well on the property so make sure you check this out also. There maybe more information that I’m not aware of but I hope this is a start.

I think many people confuse Fee Roster Inspectors (203k) with REAC inspectors.

Sorry, no such thing as a licensed inspector in the state of Utah. No well on property either. No water test required.

dwilliams9