How do you answer your phone?

I’m a new inspector setting up my biz and debating on who to have handle my phone calls. I’ve called inspectors and got their lame cell phone message or them answering their phone “This is Bill.”, etc. Not very professional. Can anyone share their views on how they do it? Has anyone used specialized answering services that can sell and book inspections? I can see there would be advantages to never missing a call or interrupting an inspection. Thanks.

Stephen

“Thanks for calling A to Z, this is Mike”

Simple and informative…

I sometimes add “how may I help you, Sir or Ma’am” a throwback to Military training… (Kidding!):smiley:

Stephen,
I feel it’s important that I or someone in my office answer the phone. I thank them for calling, use the company name and let them know who they are talking to.
Also put on your happy face, even though they can not see you it will show in your voice.
Sometimes i must let my voice-mail answer. Keep your message as short as possible but identify yourself, your company, apologize and let them know when they can expect you to call back.

Bill