How to write up a questionable concern

Hi all. I’m a a new inspector, first post to the forum. I need help on how to write up a problem. This has me a little puzzled.
I have a half bath and a full bath that share a wall. 3 sinks, 3 GFCI receptacles. When I use my tester in the half bath the receptacle trips and resets as it should. Go into the full bath and test first and second receptacle with my tester they both trip the 1/2 bath receptacle. Is this an issue as technically the system is working properly because it does trip when needed, but the individual receptacles do not trip. What is the opinion here on how to write this up. Is it a concern?

Not an issue at all. You will find that a GFCI protected receptacle is allowed to protect downstream standard receptacles.

Hope this helps
Cheers

Thank you for your help. That was my thoughts also just wasn’t sure since all three were GFCI. Didn’t know if each individual should trip independently of the others.

Doug is correct, but, to be more specific… IF a bathroom GFCI protected receptacle is being used to protect other bathrooms… It can ONLY protect other bathroom receptacles… NO lighting or other fixtures in any bathrooms, and NO other rooms than bathrooms!! Receptacles in bathrooms ONLY.

2 Likes

Thanks for the help. I’m sure I will ask lots of questions on here.

It should also be 20amp circuit as of last ~20 (will vary with locale) years. Just had a recent remodel where the remodeler ran #14 with 15amp breaker, he wasn’t a licensed electrician.