Newbie to Home Inspections

Good Evening,

I am new to the world of Home Inpsectors (HI) and am tossing the idea of being a HI for my area. For those of you who have been in the business a while, what are some of the pros and cons of this business, is it better to be small business owner or work for a company, where can one go for good training programs that won’t take your money. For those of you who are new to the business, what are some struggles that you encountered during certification process and what agency did you go through to receive your certification.

If you wish not to answer that is ok, I just thought being this was an open discussion group that maybe some of you would be open to helping some of newbies out.

Thanks again for your suggestions and information,

James

James

Answers can be better provided to you if we knew where you were located at or where you wish to become a Home Inspector at.
I took my past knowlege of the industry and have been actively learning everything that this organization has been able to offer.

Start Here

Perhaps you should also be asking other questions…

can you afford to become a home inspector? training, certifications, licensing, testing, marketing, tools, a truck, ladders… all to get started with zero income rolling in.