Nick how long has CMI been around?

Guys what do you do about obvious liars?

There is a guy in my area, that claims to be that is the ONLY one to use thermal infrared technology, when I have been using it for the past 6-7 years.

Now he claims to have been a Certified Master Inspector since 1998…was there even such a thing as CMI in 1998?

Did not find him at the CMI list.

And this was just in the first 2 minutes of viewing his website.

What can be done?

http://www.ableinspector.com/home_inspection_Qualifications

http://assignments.uspto.gov/assignments/q?db=tm&rno=2892104

Trademark Assignment Abstract of Title

Total Assignments: 1
Serial #:
Filing Dt:
11/08/2003
Reg #:
Reg. Dt:
10/05/2004
Registrant:
Gromicko, Nick
Mark:
CERTIFIED MASTER INSPECTOR
Assignment: 1
Reel/Frame:
3231/0616**Received: 01/22/2006Recorded: 01/22/2006Pages: **4Conveyance:
ASSIGNS THE ENTIRE INTEREST
Assignor:
NICK GROMICKO

http://www.certifiedmasterinspector.org/cmi/cantrademark.html

The Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), an Agency of Industry Canada has awarded a Trademark for Certified Master Inspector (C.M.I.).
The approval process took two-and-a-half years and was facilitated by Certified Master Inspector Roy Cooke of Ontario. The Master Inspector Certification Board thanks Roy Cooke, CMI, for his efforts.
The mark is listed under the CIPO index: *Residential, commercial and environmental inspection services. *The mark is also a Registered U.S. Federal Certification mark.
Throughout the world, Certified Master Inspector FONT=Arial,Helvetica,Verdana, Sans Serif is[/FONT] the inspection industry’s top professional designation.

Send this to Nickif you want some action.

Why not InterNACHI?](http://www.ableinspector.com/certifications) NACHI or InterNACHI is a very common “certification” that does not make the list for several reasons. Although it is a good marketing organization, in my opinion it is nothing more than a diploma mill for the following reasons: