Proper bonding at the main panel

I am a new inspector. I conducted a mockup inspection of one of the neighbor house that was built in 1991. It was hard for me to determine whether the grounding conductor was bonded with the grounded conductor. Can anyone see if it is or not? Your help is much appreciated. Thank you.

Sang, looking at the red box you’ll see the grounding electrode conductor attached to the bus bar that contains both neutrals and grounds. The green arrow points to what I think is a bonding screw connecting the metal cabinet to the bus bar on the right which is connected to the bus bar on the left by the tie bar near the top of the panel.

It appears that there are also multiple neutrals under a single screw, which is a deficiency because it complicates isolating circuits.

“Bonding jumper” refers to a strap, tie bar or other device that connects the neutral (grounded) conductors with the ground (grounding) conductors. In this case they’re both installed on the same bus bar and the grounding screw (if that’s what it is) bonds the metal cabinet to the other metallic parts of the system that could become energized. So although there isn’t a single bonding jumper as there would be if grounds and neutrals were each on their own separate bus bar, the condition is acceptable because the relevant components are electrically connected at the service panel.

3 Likes

A little hard to tell definitively from the pics but i would say it is likely. The screw on the top left, just above the terminal bus looks to be the bond to the enclosure and on the right side it looks like you could possibly isolate the left terminal bus if it was used as a sub. did you take a picture of the cover? there should be some more info on there to help you.

I zoomed in to the area that green arrow points and found out there was no screw installed in that spot. Yes on the double tapped neutrals. I called it out on my report. Where else should I look to verify the proper bonding?