Wanted to buy, IR camera

I’m new to inspecting, limited budget! Looking for a used IR camera in good condition. Would like at least a 120x120 res. Thanks!

JMO… if you are new to inspecting, an IR camera is the last thing you should be purchasing!

Do you have a website yet???

Not yet… I see it as a great selling point. I also want to do energy audits…?

What is your experience? Training? Will you know what you are looking at with IR? Without IR? With no website, how do you plan to market your services?

Thanks for your time! Passed my IR class and I have 127 hours study with Nachi. Not 1 (one) inspection yet, but waiting to join an experienced inspector soon… soooo may not need to have my own Web Site… will probably add my picture and info to his site. I just see the IR camera as a great promotion for inspections and energy audits…
Your thoughts… PLEASE!

What is your background that brought you to home inspecting? What basis of knowledge do you have prior to InterNACHI’s education?

Just trying to help you avoid a very costly mistake. Many of the cameras you find here for sale are by others just like you, who have made the purchase based on “great promotions” and "vi$ion$ of ugar plum", and have gone nowhere with it. Most successful inspectors/thermographers actually trade-in their cameras when they upgrade, assuming they don’t keep it for a backup camera.

Go spend some time reading through the IR section of this MB, Go check out the NACBI website. www.nacbi.org Take as many IR webinars you can from as many different companies as possible. Many are free.

Thanks Jeff for your interest! Retired and dabbled in building (my real passion: I wanted to be an Architect) My love for home designs, etc…