Any help appricated!

Originally Posted By: neil a craig
This post was automatically imported from our archived forum.

I am studying right now to take the online exam, and was wondering if anyone out there, that is “already” an inspector, would be so kind as to let me tag along for some experience? (maybe once or twice) I live in Pompano Beach, FLORIDA, and don’t mind traveling outside of my area for this help, I understand it might be a good ways icon_smile.gif

it would be much appreciated to soak in some valuable learning!.

Thank You

Neil Craig

954-783-5918

Originally Posted By: ecrofutt

Dear Neil,

I'm sorry that 30 some people have read this post and no one offered you any help or advice.

Here is mine, applicable also to other peoples future posts for help of this type.

You said" "I live in Pompano Beach, and don't mind traveling outside of my area"

That may be perfectly clear to you, but to this Redneck from Nebraska currently playing Hillbilly in Kentucky, I had no earthly idea where Pompano Beach is, was, or has been.

So I looked and found that you are in the Florida area around Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood, Coral Springs, Pembroke Pines, Pompano Beach, Sunrise, Plantation, Davie, Lauderhill, Miramar.

OK, now I know that Kentuck is probably a stretch for "don't mind travelling outside my area".

However, use the Inspector Locator on the NACHI Home Page or at www.findaninspector.us to find a NACHI guy an hour or two away from you, like Orlando or Tampa. Write them directly asking for help.

I wouldn't bother with the guys in your immediate area. None of us like to train our competitors AND introduce them to people in our market, but don't usually mind helping someone from an hour or two away. That way you get the inspection experience and help, but not the local marketing contacts & help.

Give it a shot. Not everyone participates on the message board or will see your post. I'll bet you'll have a couple of offers within just a short time.