Franchise vs Independent

I have been a home inspector for three years and have been doing pretty good (no 2-3 inspections a day). However, I have an opportunity to join a franchise where there are three other inspectors who are doing 2-3 inspections a day. I would like to hear from you about the pro’s and con’s of joining a franchise.

Are these other inspectors in your area?
Who is the Franchisor? Just curious

Yes! Two of them have territories (Spokane & Spokane Valley) Pillar to Post

Hey, Shay!

Have you spoken to those 2? Would they give you honest feedback?
Maybe contact some P2P folks out of state, see what they say.
If Spokane & the Valley are both covered, where would that leave you to operate?

See you at our 6/20 meeting?

Russ

That was going to be my question. If they are in your area, what would that leave you? It seems like it would spread you all too thin.

Be interesting to see how many P2P have been in business for over three years. this could give you some ideas.

Is this a subcontracted relationship with an existing franchise…

Or

Are you looking to Purchase a Franchised territory from the Franchisor?

P2P seems to have its fair share of complaints from disgruntled clients. I know that because of my involvement with disgruntled clients who made the mistake of using P2P and have retained me to substantiate their disatisfaction.

Hi Russ,