Good test question for CMI

What do you see wrong in these pics and what effect does it have.

I’m going to couch my answers in the form of questions, so I won’t seem to be a complete idiot if I’m wrong. Won’t the pressure in the high pressure lines be adversely affected by the size being increased? And, won’t the lines being subterranean be impossible to repair if they leak? And, lastly, shouldn’t the low pressure line be insulated? PS. can a high pressure line make a ninety degree turn?

Number (1) I try to never do an Home Inspection from Pictures .
Number (2) I am a home inspector.
I do not try to diagnose what is wrong with things I am not fully trained on.
Air Conditioners for me they either start or they do not .
They are either level or not .
They are clear or surrounded with weeds .
They are either damaged or not.
If they do not start then Further evaluation required by qualified Personal.
If they start then do they continue to run and make the home compfortably cooler.
If yes I let them run .
I mark down when it was made if possible, and size if possible, and the split.
I also tell my client to not wrap them in plastic in our country as they tend to rust if they can not breath in the winter .
A sheet of Plywood on top is OK by me .
I also tell them the biggest enemy for AC out side units is in my experience
is Boy Dogs.
Every one goes quiet while this sinks in then all have a big laugh.

Yes I am a CMI and no I am not trying to be Factious

Insulation is waaaaay overated, and what is wrong with having some extra vapor expansion/condensing areas, I am sure it will make the unit more efficient won’t it???

Scuse me, but are you a CMI ???:p:p:p

Almost Todd, just two or threes more serious blows to the head should do the trick.:cool:

LMFAO!!!

Shoot, just realized I’m not a CMI either. Forget my answers couched as questions.

However, if two out of my four questions couched as answers are right can I be nominated as CMI material, or as CMI candidate?