I am really, really new here.

good morning to all. i am a newbie here, and to this business. as with a lot of people, i lost my job of 25 years and am looking for a way to make some money. i landed on this industry, and am looking for any tips that someone might give.

i just joined internachi, and the instructions said to log onto the educational board. is this it?

best regards,

mike.

1 Like

welcome

This is it. As an fyi, if you are looking to “make some money”, you’ve probably been listening to the hype at the home inspection schools… The reality is the market right now is REALLY, REALLY, BAD in most parts of the country. There are only a handful of inspectors out there that are even close to being booked 100% of the time. You will be very lucky if you land ONE inspection the first month. After that, it will get marginally better. You will probably be in business for about 2 to 3 years before you ever show any profit. So you might also want to look for another way to “make some money” as well.

This is the educational board. Welcome, and welcome to your first lesson.

mark,

thank you for your candor. actually, i have 4 brokers that are neighbors and former associates that have indicated they will give me some business. of course, after the first bone or two, my “bookings” will obviously be based upon my abilities. of that i am aware.

i see that you are in missouri. i am not aware of the business there, but here in california, there does seem to be folks buying homes. like i said, i’m sure i’ll have to prove myself. maybe i’m just an optimist.

again, thanks.

Welcome…