I Sent This To All Of My Contacts In And Out Of Floridal

[FONT=Arial][size=2]To All,
Those of you that have worked with me in the past know how hard we have worked to grow our business. The state is trying to pass legislation that will put some inspectors out of business simply because they have not been in business longer than 3 years I need help to fight this legislation. Can you forward this e-mail to all you know. Please e-mail Governer Charlie Crist’s office at Kelley.smith@myflorida.com
please forward my letter to her so that the Governor would consider a veto when the bill crosses his desk. Thanks for your help.

Paul

I started my business in November of 2004. I have been part of many different businesses like carpentry, pest control, and have had a solid service background my whole life. While working a full time job I joined The National Association of Certified Home Inspectors. It was not easy. I studied materials on line and worked hard to pas their 125 question entrance exam. I continued to gather information to fulfill my continuing education to stay a member of NACHI while working full time and performing home inspections part time. Responsibly I carry general liability and E&O insurance.
[FONT=Arial][size=2]My second year in business was 2006. I had gone part time at my job and started doing inspections more regularly. I still had to maintain my continuing education with NACHI. In 2006 I passed their electrical course and their roofing course. I renewed my general liability and E&O insurance while working long hours between both jobs. We hit our goal of $35000.00 in 2006. In my first two years in business I had performed over 250 home inspections. I have a customer list that can verify their satisfaction with my services.
This week I left my job completely and now am a full time home inspection business. I have my classes lined up for March to meet my continuing education hours for NACHI and am excited about where I have taken my business.