I Sent This E-Mail. I Am Sure Many Can Relate

Governor Crist,
Please help me with this. I voted for you because I felt like you were someone that would listen to the people’s concerns. Here is mine. I am certain that there are many like me that have a similar story. Why pass a bill that will hurt professionals like me. Please respond with your thoughts.

Read below regarding Florida Senate HI bill (SB-2234)
----- Original Message ----- From: paul
To: wise.stephen.web@flsenate.gov
Sent: Saturday, March 03, 2007 10:46 PM
Subject: Florida Home Inspector Troubled By Your Bill

Sir,
I started my business in November of 2004. I have been part of many different businesses like carpentry, pest control, and have had a solid service background my whole life. While working a full time job I joined The National Association of Certified Home Inspectors. It was not easy. I studied materials on line and worked hard to pas their 125 question entrance exam. I continued to gather information to fulfill my continuing education to stay a member of NACHI while working full time and performing home inspections part time. Responsibly I carry general liability and E&O insurance.
My second year in business was 2006. I had gone part time at my job and started doing inspections more regularly. I still had to maintain my continuing education with NACHI. In 2006 I passed their electrical course and their roofing course. I renewed my general liability and E&O insurance while working long hours between both jobs. We hit our goal of $35000.00 in 2006. In my first two years in business I had performed over 250 home inspections. I have a customer list that can verify their satisfaction with my services.
This week I left my job completely and now am a full time home inspection business. I have my classes lined up for March to meet my continuing education hours for NACHI and am excited about where I have taken my business.